My feelings on a stroll…


graduation_cap_and_diplomaMy son recently completed his graduation from the Air Force Technical College after 70 weeks of training. I have captured my feelings on that day as I watched his POP ( Passing Out Parade). Every parent seeing their child’s graduation goes through this I guess…

I sent you as a young lad,
You have blossomed into a gentleman;

I sent you with a lump in my throat,
It has melted away right now;

I sent you with a shiver in my hands,
It has steadied itself hugging you today;

I sent you with a skip in my heartbeat,
It has started singing as I see you today;

I sent you with a lot of trepidation,
Which is all wiped out clean today;

I sent you with a tear in my eye,
It is glowing with pride today;

I sent you with a quiver on my lips,
It has settled into a broad smile today;

I sent you with a lot of ambiguity and hope,
It has transformed into a clear vision today;

I sent you with a feeling of letting go,
You have arrived with a determined ambition today;

You have been trained and moulded for the journey ahead,
Good luck for an exciting and purposeful life dear son!!

Leave a Reply

